RSS

Perfect Poet Award Week 45

06 Jun

Broken up and wasted tonight
There’s nothing real that I can touch
Pictures in magazines of what I want to be
Wasted to the ideal of society

(c) 2001

http://promisingpoetscafe.wordpress.com/2011/06/05/the-perfect-poet-award-for-week-45/

I’ve been nominated for the Perfect Poet award week 45; I certainly never expected something like this to come from my little diary and ramblings, so thank you. I nominate Flashdancefate – http://flashdancefate.wordpress.com/2011/06/05/floetry/ as her words speak to me so directly.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 6, 2011 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Perfect Poet Award Week 45

  1. Jingle

    June 6, 2011 at 6:01 pm

    awesome,
    smiles.
    well deserved award.

    share your work with poets rally week 45 today.

     
  2. Ginny Brannan

    June 6, 2011 at 7:48 pm

    I like the way this is written about the screwed up way “society” skews our own self image. I can relate to this.

    Congrats on the award!
    Ginny

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      June 6, 2011 at 8:30 pm

      Thank you very much. I hope you can’t relate too much – it’s not a nice thing to relate to.

       
  3. mindlovemisery

    June 11, 2011 at 9:56 am

    Congrats well-deserved and I loved the poem!

     

Send me love.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,898 other followers

