RSS

Want to Share?

15 Jun

I confess, I never expected this blog to take off at all. It was never my intention for others to even read it, but I suppose after over 2,000 views and a few hundred comments, I have to leave that intention behind! The feedback has been astounding, and has encouraged me to look at the way I write. I now feel confident enough to feel as though I’m part of a community of sorts; between the poetry blogs I visit and the many blogs I’ve found through Twitter and Google, I feel a part of something. It’s nice.

So, I’ve decided to add links to blogs I enjoy, find useful or interesting, or which simply have a lot going for them. I don’t want to add anybody without permission though, so if you would like your blog/post included, please comment with a link and I’ll add it as soon as possible.

I’m looking in particular for blogs on poetry, depression, mental illness (especially eating disorders, Borderline and anxiety, but any are welcome as it’s a subject close to my heart), fibromyalgia and chronic pain of any sort, therapy, addiction, and anything else I write about.

 
23 Comments

Posted by on June 15, 2011 in Every day life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

23 responses to “Want to Share?

  1. gypsy116

    June 15, 2011 at 12:57 am

    thank you dear :) http://gypsy116.wordpress.com/

     
  2. Mr. Brewding

    June 15, 2011 at 1:08 am

    I don’t know if you remember be, but we talked a bit on one of your posts a while back. I’d love it if you provided a link to my site. Although I’ve never struggled with addiction, my family was greatly affected by an addict (an alcoholic who drove drunk and killed my mom in an accident). Some of my poems touch on that subject, some don’t, but anything that can help get the word out would be much appreciated! I’ve also started a daily writing challenge that some people may be interested in. Anyways, my blog can be found here http://brewdingpoetry.wordpress.com/ If you post it, thank you very much!

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      June 15, 2011 at 1:56 pm

      I remember you, which is impressive considering I have the memory of a goldfish! I’ve added the link.

      I know internet platitudes often don’t mean much, but I’m truly sorry for what happened. My father is an alcoholic, and caused untold damage to my family as a result, so it’s a subject very close to my heart. I admire your strength in writing poetry about it.

       
      • Ethan

        June 24, 2011 at 9:05 am

        I’m glad you remember me! And I believe your sincerity. I am also sorry for the pain your family had to go through. I recently changed my blog info, which has caused the link to my blog on your blogroll to be broken. Though my blog is still the same, I now go by my real name, and I’ve changed the blog’s name to ‘WordPlay’ as well. The new link is http://wordplaypoetry.wordpress.com/ If you can update it when you get the chance, that’d be greatly appreciated!

         
        • halfwaybetweenthegutter

          June 25, 2011 at 1:52 am

          I’ll change it asap – I’d do it tonight but sleep is overtaking the will to stay online! I’ve not had the chance to read the blogs I follow recently, so will give yours a good read tomorrow. Take care.

           
      • Ethan

        June 25, 2011 at 8:58 am

        Thank you, and no rush! Whenever you can get around to it is okay–the domain name change for me has just caused a mess with links everywhere so I wanted to notify anyone who’d might be affected by it ;P

         
  3. zephyr

    June 15, 2011 at 1:14 am

    Hi, if you are interested in my irregular blogging about my experience living with bipolar you can find it here: http://bipolarreality.net/ I also have Borderline Personality Disorder but over the past couple of years the bipolar has been the focus of my treatment and therapy.

    I follow you on Twitter and will be happy to add you to my blogroll too.

    I like your site.

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      June 15, 2011 at 1:54 pm

      Thank you very much.

      I find that my BPD is the focus of my attentions right now, but sometimes it’ll take a back-seat and I’ll focus on depression or eating disorders. Look forward to chatting to you more and having a look around your site.

       
      • zephyr

        June 16, 2011 at 2:02 am

        Thanks for adding me, I’ll reciprocate after I’ve been to my psych appointment. To other posters here, I’ll add you too if that’s ok.

         
  4. Marci Miles

    June 15, 2011 at 1:17 am

    http://mm172001.wordpress.com/

    A blog about mental illness in specific Borderline Personality Disorder but also Anxiety, Depression, and Schizoaffective Disorder.

     
  5. Moon Tree

    June 15, 2011 at 9:26 am

    I’d love it if you added my blog. I write about depression and related issues at http://recoveryandback.wordpress.com :)

    Moon Tree x

     
  6. panicjungle

    June 15, 2011 at 10:00 am

    hi my blogs a bit messy so i wont be offended if u dont want to include it :) i have fybro, anorexia and borderline personality disorder and depression. my links is

    http://spiritgirl33.blogspot.com/?zx=ad09a9355d72c35f

    we have started chatting on twitter x panicjungle)

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      June 15, 2011 at 1:52 pm

      No worries about it being messy, mine is hardly the neatest thing out there ;) We sound very alike, and I look forward to chatting to you more. Take care x

       
  7. sheriw1223

    June 15, 2011 at 12:48 pm

    My blog is Reality Hide and Seek http://realityhideseek.blogspot.com/. I talk about depression, bipolar disorder, mental health, and other miscellaneous stuff to break up the monotony.

    Thanks,

    Sheri

     
  8. Sheri W

    June 15, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    I haven’t had enough coffee yet this morning. The website automatically filled in my name and I didn’t notice that until it posted. My name is Sheri, I suppose that would be obvious. Also, I’ll list you on my Personal Mental Health Blog links. I’m Acrimonia on Twitter, in case you were wondering how I got here.

    Sheri

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      June 15, 2011 at 1:49 pm

      Heh, no worries, I often need more coffee before I do anything! Thank you for listing me, I’ve added a link to your blog but if there’s any problem with spelling or the link (I’m a bit slow today), let me know :)

       
  9. S.B. Stewart-Laing

    June 22, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    Mostly I write about writing, but sometimes I talk about my mental health.
    http://sb-writingtheother.blogspot.com/

     
  10. Fenny

    June 22, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    Hi there! Thanks for finding me on Twitter! Nice to “meet” you ;)
    If you’d care to have a blog about mental illness with the focus on bipolar disorder than I’d love it if you’d include me too!
    http://thecrazyrambler.wordpress.com
    Thanks!
    TCR

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      June 23, 2011 at 4:06 am

      Thank you, and very nice to “meet” you too! I’m still getting the hang of Twitter.

      Although I don’t have bipolar, my best friend has type 2 and my ex-boyfriend had severe bipolar, so I saw the aftermath, and it interests me a lot. I’ll add your link ASAP.

      Cheers,
      T.

       

Send me love.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,898 other followers

