RSS

THC

26 Jun

Tiny, moving lights in the sky,
and a static light inside my heart,
you held me against the car door
last night.

Arms wrapped defensively around my body,
your breath soft on my neck,
as we spoke stereotypically of parallel worlds,
in which we never met.

Your hands in my coat pockets,
I watched my breath form clouds as I spoke
of my world.

You said, ‘there’s a poem here’.

Our eyes bright with chemical highs,
we kissed under the moving stars
and you told me of other worlds,
and of the reality, where we lived happily ever after.

(c) 2008.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 26, 2011 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “THC

  1. David Holloway

    June 26, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    A wonderful poem that seems to show your desires and innermost thought which is great poetry in my opinion. DH

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      June 27, 2011 at 2:47 am

      Thank you very much. At the time, it did show my desires. I can look back now and, strange as it sounds, I’m glad I didn’t get that ‘happy ever after’, as I’m much happier without it.

       
  2. luna15

    June 27, 2011 at 3:26 am

    its a great poem, it touches on the depths so very lightly. its wonderful.

     
  3. mindlovemisery

    June 29, 2011 at 8:22 am

    This is so beautiful and the imagery is so sweet and romantic. Loved it

     

Send me love.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,898 other followers

