RSS

10 Day You Challenge – five foods.

24 Oct

Ach, food. A difficult one for me, but I’ll try not to get into any eating disorder rants.

1. I’m a vegetarian, so I eat a lot of tofu, Quorn and eggs. I try not to eat cheese; it’s an addiction of mine, but there’s no such thing as low fat, delicious cheese. I’m lactose intolerant, so that doesn’t help either.

2. Cashew nuts. I absolutely love them, especially in a balti coating. Horrific for my diet.

3. Complan and Slimfast. I sometimes rely on them when my willpower to diet isn’t strong enough; I water them down and can convince myself I’ve eaten something. Strangely, I actually quite like them.

4. My boyfriend makes the most amazing roast dinner. He does veggie sausages for me, alongside broccoli, roast potatoes, honey roasted parsnips, stuffing, onion gravy, mushrooms… we eat it a lot, usually at 1am with a bottle of vodka and music on Youtube.

5. Spinach; my mother ate loads of it when she was pregnant with me, and I’ve been obsessed with it since I moved onto solids. I can’t get enough of it, but ever since having my gallbladder removed I can only tolerate small amounts.

See? No rants.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 24, 2011 in 10 Day You Challenge

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “10 Day You Challenge – five foods.

Send me love.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,898 other followers

