RSS

We might kiss when we are alone, when nobody’s watching

24 Nov

Today, life is good. I won’t write a long entry because the keyboard on my laptop is sticking; my own fault for jamming the keys with tobacco. For the same reason, I haven’t replied to comments, but I’ve read them all and perhaps tomorrow I’ll see if I can unclog the keys.

S took me for a meal at my favourite pub tonight. We got tipsy on red wine (my lips are still stained) and I got fat on tiramisu cheesecake. I’ve been smiling ever since. We talked about moving in together and about our future. Our future.

 
14 Comments

Posted by on November 24, 2011 in Every day life

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “We might kiss when we are alone, when nobody’s watching

  1. runitjojo

    November 24, 2011 at 2:07 am

    I like your opener: today, life is good:) One day at a time.

     
  2. Nataly

    November 24, 2011 at 3:30 am

    Thinking about the future is fun :) Enjoy! xo.

     
  3. spicyt

    November 24, 2011 at 7:08 am

    Yum! Tiramisu Cheesecake and good red wine with a person you love to spend time with! Sounds like a perfect day to me! Take your steps however they feel comfortable. Don’t make em stress. They require thought…pros/cons///but in the end…its the heart. If its real, then jump on it…if in the future it fumbles, then you’ve gained some love memories, good times, and the knowledge of what you do and don’t want in your next relationship! When you find the right one, you know it in your soul…even if they mess up here and there…you know their moral compass…if they treat you so well, but forget to close the toilet seat…not a big deal in the grand scheme of things…lol.

    You are a smart and strong young woman. You have to deal with things that others don’t and that has added new character to your world, made you a more interesting woman to know.

    I for one am thrilled to have found you on here and think you are a brave and inpiring young lady who i helping people deal with things that not very many people like to talk aobut! I peronally can scream it from roof tops…I’m not ashamed! It’s the body…the body does gross stuff to keep moving….so what?

    Anyway…thanks for your blog…thank for reading mine…Try to enjoy the company of turkey day, eat what u can and stay away from wat u can’t. enjoy the family n friends, play games, have everyone write down wat their thankful for…YOU HAVE FUN and RELAX!
    T

     
  4. judithatwood

    November 24, 2011 at 12:50 pm

    I’m celebrating this step with you! Love, and Happy Thanksgiving, Kana.

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      November 29, 2011 at 9:53 pm

      Thank you! I hope you had a good Thanksgiving; I admit, I’m not 100% sure what it all means, but we did have a mini celebration this weekend with an American ‘friend’ (I say ‘friend’ because I suspect she doesn’t like me much).

       
  5. belfastdavid

    November 24, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    You cheered up my whole afternoon and made me smile

    Thank you

    David

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      November 29, 2011 at 9:52 pm

      Glad I could cheer you up, it’s certainly not something I aim for so it’s good to know.

       
  6. 'мσя∂є¢αι✿

    November 24, 2011 at 11:42 pm

    I really feel out of place here considering I’m a pre-teen, but I love your blog. You remind me of myself in a way, & also my friend. I hope your life continues to be good, & you and S have a wonderful future. & I wonder what tiramisu cheesecake tastes like… (:

    Happy Thanksgiving!

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      November 29, 2011 at 9:50 pm

      It tastes like a little bit of heaven ;)

      No worries about being a pre-teen, we all have to be at some point! I very much appreciate the visit.

       
  7. 4ABC

    November 27, 2011 at 3:57 am

    I had a homework assignment this week to spend 2 hours alone doing something I enjoy. I’ve spent at least an hour reading over your blog and I’m counting it as doing my homework, so I thank you! You are a beautiful writer. You deserve happiness. Share your letter with S.

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      November 29, 2011 at 9:51 pm

      Eh, thank you! Glad to be of assistance! That sounds like a wonderful homework assignment.

      I still haven’t shared my letter, I suppose it all feels a bit daft now really.

       
  8. Brad

    November 28, 2011 at 3:34 am

    Really wish I could handle the red wine, goes to my head too quick. Sorry for not thanking you for the add earlier. Don’t worry, smiles are good.

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      November 29, 2011 at 9:51 pm

      Don’t worry at all for not thanking me. I can’t handle red wine that well either, it makes me a bit sick, but I love the taste.

       

Send me love.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,899 other followers

