Kreativ Blogger Award, versatile blogger award, and more

More awards! I meant to respond earlier, but it’s been a busy couple of weeks.

I’ve been nominated for the Kreativ Blogger Award by Bluesander and the versatile blogger award by Emilino Emloile, Gypsy116, Jessie and Nataly. I was also kindly nominated for the Seven “X” Seven award by Nightshade130 and the Liebster Blog Award by William Leed.

Really, I should have done a post for each, but I’m incredibly behind with replying to comments and posting, so I’m going to have to post a mish-mash of acceptences and nominations.

Firstly, thank you. I’m amazed that people are still reading this, let alone nominating me. All I wanted from this blog was to resolve a few issues, but it’s become more than that. It’s let me back into my first love – writing – and I’ve met some lovely people in the blog world.

The Meaning; Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest,dearest, beloved, lovely, kindly, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.

The rules for the Liebster Blog Award are:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.
2. Link back to the blogger who awarded you.
3. Copy & paste the blog award on your blog
4. Reveal your 5 blog picks.
5. Let them know you choose them by leaving a comment on their blog.

Choosing five blogs is going to be difficult, as I’ve already nominated people for other awards and I don’t want to leave anybody out.

1.  Barefoot Baroness.

2. ryoko861

3. faithhopechocolate

4. Jingle Poetry

5. Bodhirose

I’ve chosen the above blogs because of their support through comments and the advice they’ve given. In the case of Jingle Poetry, I want to nominate because the rally they run has enabled me to start writing poetry again.

The Rules are:

1. Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Pass this award along to 15 recently discovered blogs you enjoy reading.
4. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

Seven things:

1. I chain-smoke. I’ve mentioned this enough times already, but it’s the first thing which comes to mind. I smoke Amber Leaf tobacco, with blue Rizlas and extra-slim filters.

2. My favourite alcoholic drinks are Amaretto and red wine. Both make me sick, both disagree with me, but I adore the taste. I don’t like white or rosé wine, at all, and can only take vodka in small amounts.

3. I became a vegetarian after watching a documentary on chicken farming. I orignally gave up just red and white meat, then fish a little while later. I like meat, but not the way animals are treated.

4. I currently take over 60 pills a week for depression, BPD, anxiety, PCOS, skin conditions and chronic pain.

5. I love teenage fiction, as well as the Adrian Mole series and Chuck Palahniuk books.

6. I have over 200gb of music on my laptop.

7. I recently discovered the quote “carpe PM”, which means “seize the afternoon”. It fits me well.

Recently discovered blogs:

1. Shauna Smith

2. carvedbytheshadows

3. Persephone

4. http://shermeekaflies.wordpress.com/

5. Chronicpainsurvior

6. brija

7. Sunshine

8. Cauldrons and Cupcakes

9. gypsmeeks

10. fracturedangel

11. workinprogress4me

12. missredefine

13. Becky

14. The Taxi Dog

15. Kellie Elmore

I have many reasons for nominating these blogs, be it their writing style, the support they’ve given, the information they post, or simply because I admire them. I would love to give each blog their own space and explain the nominations, but I simply don’t have the energy right now. Suffice to say, I appreciate each and every one of these bloggers for many different reasons.

Rules of the Award:
1. Share ten things no one knows about yourself.
2. Pass it to six other bloggers.

Ten things nobody knows about me is going to be nigh on impossible, but I’ll try. I may have to cheat, and add things which people in blog-land don’t know.

1. I used to think I would marry Taylor Hanson. I still have a place in my heart for Hanson’s music, even though I’ve matured and learned that some music from that time was enturely rubbish! I had a room filled with posters, and even wrote stories featuring Taylor. In my defence, I was eleven and a bit of a dreamer. Ashamed? A little.

2. I know the whole dance to 5,6,7,8 by Steps. Which is even worse. I have no excuse.

3. I tried huffing deodorant as a young teenager, and hated it. I’ve been tempted to try it since, but it seems like a silly way to get high.

4. My first experience of being high was smoking a bottle bong (made from a plastic bottle of Coke) in a car with a group of lads I hardly knew, after falling out with my boyfriend at the time. We parked by some trees and I coughed my lungs up. I didn’t like it; I couldn’t imagine living without it now.

5. I still love Aqua, and don’t care who knows it. Cartoon Heroes is a tune (I never claimed to be cool).

6. I once stole the Lion King soundtrack on tape from a schoolfriend. I still feel guilty.

7. I hate being hairy. I really, really hate it. Right now I need to shave under my arms, and I wince every time I remember I have stubble there. I feel ugly without smooth skin. Oddly, I don’t shave or wax for anybody else; it’s something I’ve always hated and will always hate. I’m naturally a redhead (okay, ginger) so laser won’t work for me. I spend a fortune on hair removal products.

8. I stole some Amaretto from J’s parents. I have no regrets; if they had to cope with him every day, they’d understand. They had more money than sense anyway.

9. I sometimes seriously wonder if my dreams are my real life, and what I consider to be ‘real life’ is just a dream. I know it’s just wishful thinking, because my dreams are incredibly vivid and detailed, whereas real life seems grey and washed out.

10. I currently have the remains of various binges shoved down the side of my bed, nearest the wall. I’m too ashamed to clear it out.

Six Bloggers:

Getting difficult now! So I’m going to nominate some people I’ve already mentioned in the past, as I feel these particular people deserve recognition in their own ways.

1. Gypsy116 – her blog is amazing, and I see so much of myself in her writing.

2. Bodirose – very supportive, and speaks a lot of sense.

3. Mike Azer

4. Nicole – writes very honestly about her journey with bulimia. Has brought me to tears a few times.

5. judithatwood- also gives amazing advice and support.

6. ~L

Tell something about yourself that nobody knows

For the past few weeks, I’ve been having dreams about O. In them, he’s left Ally and has taken the children with him. When I wake up, I feel sad; not because I still love him (I don’t), but because I worry that he’s unhappy. He used to tell me how unhappy he was in the situation with her, and how he regretted letting me go for her. I wish he could be as happy in a relationship as I am.

Link to seven pieces you think worthy

Most Beautiful Piece:  THC (poem)

Most Helpful:  Depression – why it was never about sadness

Most Popular: What nobody ever tells you about dieting and eating disorders

Most Controversial: The Story of O

Most Surprisingly Successful: Like Last Summer (poem)

Most Underrated: Girl, Afraid

Most Pride Worthy: My first blog post, because it was so difficult to put my private diary online.

Nominate 7 bloggers who you feel deserve the award

You know what? I’m going to skip this one. I’m all nominated out, and I hope that doesn’t break any rules.

48 Comments

  1. Wow, thank you for the nomination!

    I don’t think I even follow five people on here yet, but I’m honoured that you think so highly of me.

    And keep writing – even when you’re writing about the darkest times, you seem to keep a sense of humour about it, which not only reminds me of myself, but I think indicates you’ve got the strength to carry on.

  2. 200GB of music…That’s a lot. But I guess we all need something to get us through the tough days. Or tough weeks…months…years?
    You’re so strong even when you’ve been through so much and I think this blog really reflects that. You’re amazing and you deserve every one of those awards. Congratulations!
    ‘Nessa.

  3. Thank you so much for the Versatile Blogger award.. I cant tell you how much I appreciate that you thought of me and my blog!! Thank you!!! I will work on a post for it tomorrow as today is my daughters bday and we are having a party in a bit. You made my day!!

  4. Pingback: The Kreativ Blogger Award | Through my eyes: Adventures in Borderline land

  5. “10. I currently have the remains of various binges shoved down the side of my bed, nearest the wall. I’m too ashamed to clear it out.”

    This random fact really hit home with me…I’ve been spending the past 3 weeks or so (great timing, I know) actually trying to GAIN back about 10 lbs due to my ED and it already feels like my binging days were so long ago…you CAN and WILL get over this! You just have to make that decision. Its not easy, but once you choose that enough is enough, life starts to be beautiful again.

  6. I don’t know how to express to you how touched I am. Thank you my Leibster!!
    How ironic I just recently used this German word which also can mean Dear, as in Dear friend…writing snail mail letters to a friend in Germany..
    I am humbled by your compliment and knowing that this came from someone who has so much worth sharing with us I quite blown away. It’s because of people like you who keep me wriiting here, your support, encouragement and friendship are all gifts that I never expected. What a lovely surprise.

    Thank you my friend.

    I am so new to this whole blogging thing that I am unsure of how to complete # 3 of the rules. I’ve no clue how to upload n image to my blog. To a post yes, my blog no. (help?)

    Choosing 5 blogs that I believe deserve any kind of recognition will be so easy, the hard part will narrowing down to just 5 from all I follow. Each in there own way deserve an award.

    Thanks again, I’m on my way to follow through on the rules I can figure out….(*+*)

  7. ugh! i’m supposed to be viewing a film with gwendolyn and sir edmund, but my mind is now completely stopped senseless at reading your mention of my blog. THANK YOU. i am so flattered. i feel the same about your blog. it moves me with ever post. happy new year. i cannot wait to continue growing our blog relationship in 2012. xxx

  8. Happy New Years Love! Thanks again for the award.
    Could you do this lady a huge favor? I am unable to find he URl for poting the leibster award on my blog. I thik I have figured out how to do it but need the correct URL. Can you possibly help me? I’ve searched the internet widde and I get links to peoples blogs who have awarded to. But I am still unable to find the correct URl. Hoping I am not being a hassle for you.

  9. Thank you again for the award gift you brought over…know exactly how you feel about all the work still pending but you did a great job with all your awards. Congratulations and relax now, you deserve a break after all of this :)

  10. Pingback: Golden Gifts: Kreativ Blogger Award & Versatile Blogger « Simply Charming

  11. Pingback: Bursting the Bubble | The Mirth of Despair

  12. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award | The Mirth of Despair

  13. Pingback: Bipolar2Happiness » More Versatile Blogger Awards…

  14. Pingback: Another Milestone for Baby: The Versatile Award! « Simply Charming

Send me love.

