RSS

You. Me. Us. Free… we’re alright, alright.

26 Feb

Just over a week seems like such a long time away from writing here, and I feel a bit guilty for not putting the time in. Between a holiday to Wales with S, a trip to A&E/hospital, withdrawal from celebrex and general fatigue, it’s just felt like too much effort. I’ll explain the trip to hospital when I have the energy and manage to stop playing Heavy Rain for more than five minutes, and write about the holiday when I can.

I’m okay though. Just tired.

 
24 Comments

Posted by on February 26, 2012 in Every day life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

24 responses to “You. Me. Us. Free… we’re alright, alright.

  1. Tya Khan

    February 26, 2012 at 8:09 pm

    hey its ok to take some time off from the usual :) Hope ur doing better, rest for now, we will be here to read ur posts whenever you are ready so just chill n take care of your self :)

     
  2. Bourbon

    February 26, 2012 at 8:14 pm

    I love heavy rain! :D

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      February 27, 2012 at 4:04 am

      It’s amazing isn’t it?! I’m about a third of the way through, and I’ve had to ration the time I spend on it so I don’t lose my life entirely ;)

       
  3. Moon Amoore

    February 26, 2012 at 8:39 pm

    I am glad you are okay. Thanks for letting us know. Was getting worried.

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      February 27, 2012 at 4:03 am

      Thanks Moon, and sorry if I’ve worried anybody; sometimes I just need to disappear for a little while to get my head together.

       
  4. Terri O.A.

    February 26, 2012 at 9:46 pm

    I’m glad you sound better. I was actually worried myself. :)

     
  5. Emilino Emloile

    February 26, 2012 at 11:19 pm

    Sorry you’re tired, glad you’re okay.

     
  6. nicole marie story

    February 26, 2012 at 11:33 pm

    hoping that you can secure the much needed rest that your body wants. thinking of you. xxx

     
  7. Barefoot Baroness

    February 27, 2012 at 7:23 am

    Sending healing energy, and loving vibes your way. Thanx so much for letting us know how you are doing.
    Your body/head has been through much, be kind to your self through this please.~

     
  8. The Quiet Borderline

    February 27, 2012 at 8:31 am

    Sounds tough.
    I hope you’re OK.

    The Quiet Borderline
    http://quietbpd.wordpress.com/

     
  9. Barefoot Baroness

    February 27, 2012 at 2:15 pm

    Hello sweet friend,

    Below is the link to details about the Sunshine award I am bestowing upon you. I want to put a bright spark of love into your heart. know that there are those that care but who also do ot ever want to be a burden.

    This is just to hopeful make you smile. To tell you how much you sharing your time and story’s about S means to us. That you do trust us. Please do not feel obligated to do a thing here but smile. There is no expectation. Just a solid for you kind a thing.

    Details about the award are here:
    http://tonij.wordpress.com/2012/02/27/sunshine-award-me/

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      February 29, 2012 at 2:16 pm

      Thank you Toni! I really appreciate it; it’s the small things which make my day, and it’s lovely of you to consider me x

       
      • Barefoot Baroness

        February 29, 2012 at 5:43 pm

        You my dear woman are so welcome. That was the whole point, a simple smile.
        You made my day lady!

         
  10. nightshade130

    February 27, 2012 at 5:17 pm

    Hope you feel better hun. Time outs re-energize the soul, especially the creative soul.

     
  11. Catherine Burden

    February 29, 2012 at 11:00 pm

    I feel for you, medication withdrawal is very difficult. Hope you feel better soon.

     
  12. judithatwood

    March 3, 2012 at 3:25 am

    I’ve wondered why I haven’t seen your name in my inbox. I hope your holiday was fantastic, that getting off the Celebrex works as you want it to, that being in the hospital wasn’t too horrible, and that you get the rest you need. Thinking of you!

     

Send me love.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,898 other followers

