Some very belated awards

While I’ve been busy procrastinating over the new Jodi Picoult book, Heavy Rain on the PS3 and dealing with physiotherapy and exhaustion, I’ve neglected a part of my blog I’m always gobsmacked to receive; the awards. In truth, I was going to skip it tonight and continue watching season seven of House M.D (I’m starting to panic over what I’ll do when it’s finished; probably watch it again) but it’s unfair to skip over something which, although it’s ‘only’ blogland, means a lot to me.

I know I’ll leave some awards out, and for that I’m sorry; my brain is working 100% and if I do miss your nomination out, remind me!

Firstly, I’ve been nominated for a new one; the TMI Blog Award, which “honors those blogs that discuss everything in detail and do it well. These bloggers aren’t afraid to discuss their most awkward, embarrassing and intimate experiences with honesty, humor and little to no filter.” It was created by Teri of The Narcissist Blog and Lauren at Viciously Sweet.

I was nominated by Moon Amoore.

This blog as this point is about nothing and everything at the same time. I am disabled. Currently, I have been diagnosed with Dopamine Responsive Dystonia and Fibromyalgia. I also had a previous diagnosis of Multiple Sclerosis. A lot of my family members and friends are affected by illness so there will be a lot of medical stuff posted on here.

However, I am the mother of a one year old girl (Twink) who is also sick. (don’t wanna say disabled but she is) She has MSPI, severe eczema, a heart mur mur, severe GER, and severe food allergies. ( her food allergies thankfully are not life threatening but require a lot of work and make her miserable.

Image via Wikipedia

This blog is about me and Twink’s battles and struggles in life. But, I aint gonna bore you to death. I also love movies and video games and, I’m doing a little poetry. I write about what’s buggin me at the time. This is my life. The things that I can’t tell nobody else so I’m telling you.

I have also been nominated for The Sunshine Award.

Nocturnefirefay and Judith at Diabetic Redemption both nominated me, for which I’m incredibly grateful. Both have been very supportive towards me, and I consider them both to be friends.

Judith has also kindly mentioned me in both the ABC (awesome blog content) awards and Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award.

 

A few bloggers have nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award; if I’m going to forget anybody, it’ll most likely be here so sincere apologies if I miss anyone out.

Nocturnefirefay

lookingforapurpose

Mathematically Insane

essaybee

someoneiswakignupforgetting

*deep breath*

Both someoneiswakingupforgetting and Judith have also nominated me for the Candle Light Award.

Finally (I think!), Catherine Burden and Tya Khan have kindly named me in the Liebster Blog Awards.

 

As you may or may not be aware, these awards come with rules; rules which I’m going to skip this time. I know it’s cheating, but I’d be here forever otherwise and I think I’ve rambled on long enough. Usually, I would nominate other blogs for the awards according to the rules, but again it would take forever. So I’ll simply say that the blogs I’ve mentioned above are all worth reading, for their own reasons, and I also want to mention a few more which mean something to me.

asthependulumswings

Ethereal Highway

runitjojo

The Quiet Borderline

Barefoot Baroness

Ryoko

Go Jenzy!

Nicole

madamfickle

alexae

dreamingthruthetwilight

misspistachio

 

 

20 Comments

  1. Congrats again Love! And thank you. I love that you have the smarts and courage to know that following all the “rules’ would be next to impossible. You’re a brilliant and courageous I am so grateful to have met. Your strength amazes me and I applaud you every day.

  2. Pingback: Last of the Belated Blog Awards Ceremony « Sunny With a Chance Of Armageddon

Send me love.

