Thank you.

I had a comment on one of my older posts (Girl, Afraid) earlier:

I’ve been reading some of your posts. Thank you for writing about your experiences. They are my words that I haven’t been able to write as my struggle with depression and mental illness continues. I’m glad you found me. I look forward to reading more of your posts.

- christlivethinme

It’s feedback like this which convinces me that I’m doing the right thing. Over the past year or so, I’ve received so many positive, supportive comments – more than I ever hoped for or even expected – and it really makes a difference to my life. Writing has always been just a hobby of mine, and I don’t try to write to impress people or show off. I think I’m distinctly average; as most people do, probably. I’ve never been great at accepting compliments.

So… thank you. Thank you to everyone who’s read this blog, and continues to do so. Thank you to those who pop in occasionally. Thank you to those I now consider friends. You’re wonderful people, and there’s no way I can delete my blog when there is such support out there.

You’ve all made such a difference. More than you could ever know.

14 Comments

  1. You are such a sweetie, thank you for sharing so much of yourself with us. Your courage to be real and honest should be a what we all do, but sadly there is still so much falseness going on. That’s why you are always so refreshing to read. I know that you would be doing a great disservice to close this blog, I read all the time people that are so helped so much by what you share.
    Keep up the good works Love. You are so needed!

  2. I’m one of the ones who pops in from time to time :)

    I completely agree with you. It’s so valuable to have this place, this blog community, where we can come together and share things and help each other. I’ve been finding this more and more valuable lately.
    -brandic

  3. I was reading through your blog, I am a long time reader, first time commenter and I just wanted to tell you, that I found the amount of followers you have and comments staggering. And I suppose I am in awe that you are following me. Thank you for fighting the good fight, depression tries to keep us down and cripple us. But if there is just a small glimmer of light then there is a chance to survive just one more day.

Send me love.

