RSS

Breakfast

21 May

 
34 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2012 in Photographs

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

34 responses to “Breakfast

  1. everydayclimb

    May 21, 2012 at 10:34 am

    I guess I should be glad I only take two.

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      May 21, 2012 at 12:36 pm

      Try swallowing them all at once; it’s a nightmare but gets it over with quickly.

       
  2. Tya Khan

    May 21, 2012 at 10:48 am

    this is depressing :(

     
  3. The Quiet Borderline

    May 21, 2012 at 11:01 am

    Wow, the black pills are cool – I want black pills!

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      May 21, 2012 at 12:35 pm

      Haha, goth pills!

       
      • The Quiet Borderline

        May 21, 2012 at 12:51 pm

        Wicked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Seriously, too kool for skool!

         
        • halfwaybetweenthegutter

          May 21, 2012 at 12:53 pm

          Shame I’m only on those ones for another week; they’re the coolest pills I’ve ever had :D

           
          • The Quiet Borderline

            May 21, 2012 at 1:17 pm

            Very cool. You are cool!

            The only thing I can think of doing is painting my Prozac pills black with nail varnish lol.

             
  4. edwardonbebop

    May 21, 2012 at 11:49 am

    That is a lot ! :(
    I cannot even remember to take my 1 pill each (I forgot at least once a week)…

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      May 21, 2012 at 12:34 pm

      I forget… it’s hard to keep track, but I’ve been okay for a few days now. I’ve got another handful to take tonight as well *sigh*

      I should open a pharmacy. I’d be rich.

       
      • edwardonbebop

        May 21, 2012 at 12:50 pm

        Maybe you should ! :)

         
        • halfwaybetweenthegutter

          May 21, 2012 at 12:52 pm

          Ha, I would if I didn’t need them! Or at least be selling them on the black market; I have hundreds of pounds sitting there in medication.

           
  5. judithatwood

    May 21, 2012 at 1:54 pm

    Love from lovely coastal Maine — another sunny day! I take handfuls of pills like that — they can be awfully wearing on the spirit. On the other hand, just the other day I was talking with a friend who said that anyone who depends on anti-depressants is lazy — I nearly clocked him, and then reminded him of the difference in me from last year to this! What works, works!

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      May 21, 2012 at 2:00 pm

      Lazy?! I’d like to see his reasoning for thinking that way! I never used to be a fan of anti-depressants; I had bad experiences with them in my teens and refused to take them in my early twenties, to my detriment. However, things got to difficult for me to function on my own and I can safely say that I owe my life to anti-depressants. They pulled me out of a very dark place, and gave me just enough strength to begin working through my problems. They’re a true godsend.

      It’s a gorgeous sunny day here; the first we’ve had in months. This year has been a total washout so far which doesn’t do much for the mood.

       
  6. My Ox is a Moron

    May 21, 2012 at 2:43 pm

    Hmmm, looks familiar. LOL between my parents and I, we buy our pharmacist a new sports car every year (he wishes). I love the striped pills, are they racing pills? Do they make you go faster?

    Like you I avoided medication until I had no choice, but I’m glad I have it now. Much love from Utah.

     
  7. bipolarmuse

    May 21, 2012 at 4:35 pm

    I hear ya… that’s more my before bed snack tho… LOL

     
  8. vintage93

    May 21, 2012 at 5:48 pm

    I’m only taking vitamins right now so I feel lucky. Good luck with all of those, I hope they do what they’re supposed to.

     
  9. Catherine Burden

    May 22, 2012 at 12:31 am

    I can completely relate to that breakfast, it also the evening amount for me too, lets not forget to add in the meds for breakthrough pain.

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      May 22, 2012 at 8:41 am

      Oh yes, can’t forget those. Luckily, I don’t seem to need them at the moment; Lyrica and Celebrex in the mornings seems to work through the day. I could probably do with a bit extra, but I don’t want to take any more pills than I already do. It’s already silly how many I take. Out of interest, do you pay for your medications? I don’t know how I’d survive if I couldn’t pay for a whole year in one go.

       
      • Catherine Burden

        May 22, 2012 at 12:39 pm

        Luckly hubby has a very good work plan that covers my meds otherwise, well I would probably have to go to the street meds. We just switched one of my meds, here’s hoping it works, though this morning my joints hate me. Too much gardening yesterday.

         
        • halfwaybetweenthegutter

          May 22, 2012 at 12:50 pm

          I’m quite lucky, living in the UK. I still have to pay for prescriptions, but I have a yarly pre-payment card which costs just over £100, rather than over £8 for every item. I can sometimes have five or six items at once, and I’m far from rich.

          Hope the new meds work. My mother’s the same; she’s been gardening for a couple of days and her arthritis is playing up. I avoid gardens for this very reason :/

           
  10. faithhopechocolate

    May 22, 2012 at 10:02 am

    *hugs*

    Praying that one day you won’t need so many.

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      May 22, 2012 at 12:38 pm

      *hugs right back*

      I think I’m resigned to having to take pills for the rest of my life… and I’ve accepted that. If they help, I can’t resent them.

       
      • faithhopechocolate

        May 22, 2012 at 7:02 pm

        That’s scarily sensible of you. But I’m not going to stop praying that one day you don’t need to take so many of them. The jokes about using oneself as a rattle wears thin after time, I’m sure.

         
        • halfwaybetweenthegutter

          May 23, 2012 at 1:12 pm

          Oh, they do. And I’m ever-hopeful that one day all the pain and mental drama will go away. It’s happened to people before. Thanks so much <3

           
  11. anonanna

    May 24, 2012 at 1:44 pm

    The little white ones look like Lexapro/escitalopram, which is what I’m taking now (just 5mg, though). Also taking Lamictal (25mg). My psychiatrist makes me cut them in half.

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      May 24, 2012 at 9:34 pm

      I think it’s the same one as you… the fancy name rings a bell ;) It’s called Cipralex here. I’m on 20mg at the moment.

       

Send me love.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,898 other followers

