RSS

Pink.

27 Jun

 

 
46 Comments

Posted by on June 27, 2012 in Every day life

 

Tags: , , , ,

46 responses to “Pink.

  1. Jay Tow

    June 27, 2012 at 6:41 pm

    Love it!!!!!!

     
  2. faithhopechocolate

    June 27, 2012 at 6:46 pm

    Very pink! I like it.

     
  3. Cyndy Cooper

    June 27, 2012 at 6:48 pm

    Damn, that is a great color, and it really accentuates your eyes. Excellent choice!

     
  4. aasouthernbelle

    June 27, 2012 at 7:00 pm

    Love it!! When I was laid off from my job last year I dyed mine purple, which then faded to a pink. But I definitely loved it while I had it. … I wish I didn’t work a regular 9 – 5 now, so that I could dye it again.

     
  5. The Quiet Borderline (back in hospital)

    June 27, 2012 at 7:05 pm

    Cool! And nice eye colour!

     
  6. Human In Recovery

    June 27, 2012 at 7:28 pm

    You are beautiful!

     
  7. judithatwood

    June 27, 2012 at 8:41 pm

    Love from cloudy Maine! I love it, what else can I say. I genuinely think pink goes with your eyes and skin. Good for you! What does Mother think of that? I hope you are well and happy. I’m dashing out the door for a barbecue with some friends. I love it, and I don’t always go for bright colors, so you must know how great it looks, if I say it’s perfect!! Oh, and lovely eyes, as always, and I get to see a piece of your nose! Hooray for your courage — you are the bomb, my girlfriend! 8-) 8-) 8-) ;)

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      June 28, 2012 at 8:23 pm

      Thank you :)

      My mother loves it! She used to hate what I did to my hair and body, but I think she’s realised that it makes me happy and feel more like myself, so she’s stopped criticising me. Hope you had a wonderful time at the BBQ!

       
      • judithatwood

        June 28, 2012 at 9:56 pm

        He begged off the bbq, he was sick. Oh, well, good thing I am not depending on this guy anymore! Glad your Mum likes your hair!

         
        • halfwaybetweenthegutter

          June 29, 2012 at 2:12 am

          Ah, is it *that* guy?

           
          • judithatwood

            June 29, 2012 at 2:35 am

            Yes, again. I am convinced that we will get along fine, as long as I’m not depending on him as the other half of a couple.

             
  8. whereimstaying

    June 27, 2012 at 8:46 pm

    2 words… LOVE IT! I dyed mine the new vivid red everyone is running around with and got a lot of good reviews. Bright is always a winner! :)

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      June 28, 2012 at 8:21 pm

      Bright red is awesome! Mine is purple, pink, orange (I forgot the orange in another comment…) and bright red. I love it! Yay for unnatural hair colours.

       
  9. YAPCaB

    June 27, 2012 at 9:13 pm

    Beautiful shot and model!

     
  10. stuff I said

    June 27, 2012 at 10:20 pm

    You have such beautiful eyes..love the hair!

     
  11. artyelf

    June 27, 2012 at 11:54 pm

    Whoah!
    You’re stunning!
    Beautiful hair, lovely eyes.

     
  12. Kanerva

    June 28, 2012 at 1:48 am

    Gorgeous colour <3

     
  13. ryoko861

    June 28, 2012 at 2:16 am

    OMG, with your eye color, it’s stunning!! Not many people can pull something like that off but you do it brilliantly! Oh, to be young again…..I’d do mine in purple!

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      June 28, 2012 at 8:14 pm

      :D

      Mine is purple! The main bit of my hair, anyway. Purple, pink and red. And heck, I’ll be doing this when I’m old ;)

       
  14. April

    June 28, 2012 at 6:07 am

    Your eyes are amazing!

     
  15. Jaen Wirefly

    June 28, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    Beautiful!

     
  16. Hellosailor

    June 28, 2012 at 12:42 pm

    What everyone else says – your eyes are amazing! I miss my pink hair.
    And I’ve just been researching, I found a name for the thing with the fantasy world – Maladaptive daydreaming or compulsive fantasy, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maladaptive_daydreaming. Kind of makes me feel less weird knowing it is common enough to have its own name and a place on wikipedia.
    xoxox

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      June 28, 2012 at 8:13 pm

      Wow. That’s amazing; to see a name for it! Thank you so much for that. I’m going to read some more about it.

       
  17. thebirdieflies

    June 28, 2012 at 5:33 pm

    Love the hair color! Though not the piercing so much :P

    Gah, I’d wanted highlights of this colour on my black hair, last summer, but didn’t find any. I shall go looking again! :D

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      June 28, 2012 at 8:06 pm

      :D

      Do it! Are you able to get hold of Directions or Crazy Colour?

       
      • thebirdieflies

        June 29, 2012 at 9:13 am

        Will have to check. I got my hair highlighted at a hair salon. I have no idea what they used :P
        They didn’t have pink then, but I should’ve asked which hair colour they used.

        I shall remember these names and look for them!

         
        • halfwaybetweenthegutter

          June 29, 2012 at 11:27 am

          She used Fudge paintbox on mine, but it washed out really quickly. Directions and Crazy Colour are both awesome! You’ll have to bleach your hair first though.

           
          • thebirdieflies

            June 29, 2012 at 11:36 am

            Oh damn! That’s why they put that colour that they did. Because it didn’t require any bleaching. It was a dark red kind, but it stayed for nearly 3 months, so I’m really happy with it. More reason why I should’ve asked what they used :P

             
            • halfwaybetweenthegutter

              July 2, 2012 at 3:39 am

              Ah… yeah, most bright colours need bleach, but darker reds don’t. Can you go back and ask? Haha, I’d be cheeky like that!

               
  18. dankline2000

    June 28, 2012 at 6:08 pm

    I love the look of the pink against the black back ground

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      June 28, 2012 at 8:05 pm

      Thank you! It’s actuall purple and red, but looks black on the photo.

       
      • dankline2000

        June 28, 2012 at 9:44 pm

        well even so i think it is beautiful, and it really does look black in the photo

         
  19. Jae

    July 1, 2012 at 5:44 pm

    Beautiful!! And Fierce!

     
  20. pdlyons

    July 2, 2012 at 8:15 pm

    cool

     
  21. PAZ

    July 9, 2012 at 7:31 am

    I’m in love with your eyes!

     
  22. thepickledprincess

    July 11, 2012 at 5:24 pm

    Love your hair, and may i say you are a stunner xxx

     

Send me love.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,898 other followers

