RSS

Those who find they’re touched by madness, sit down next to me

02 Jul

 
46 Comments

Posted by on July 2, 2012 in Every day life

 

Tags: , ,

46 responses to “Those who find they’re touched by madness, sit down next to me

  1. bipolarbekr

    July 2, 2012 at 3:26 am

    love it!!!

     
  2. artyelf

    July 2, 2012 at 3:28 am

    Don’t know if I’m ‘touched’ by madness, or have been belted over the head with it!
    But it would be lovely to sit with you for a while! ;)

     
    • Bourbon

      July 2, 2012 at 10:32 am

      Lol — me too

       
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      July 2, 2012 at 1:03 pm

      Haha, well, maybe not touched… belted over the head with a brick perhaps ;)

       
      • artyelf

        July 2, 2012 at 7:37 pm

        Oh dear . . . we may have started something here! Bricks, bats, run over with a truck perhaps? ;)
        Seriously though, it was really wonderful to see your lovely self, thankyou for being so brave and posting that lovely photo. From all your replies, it looks like you may need a larger location for this get together of the mad chosen few – and isn’t that just perfect?!!

         
  3. Jacqui Talbot

    July 2, 2012 at 3:42 am

    Meh. My therapist says I’m getting better, but the voices in my head think that she’s crazy. Scooch over. :)

     
  4. judithatwood

    July 2, 2012 at 3:43 am

    Love from a warm summer evening in Bath! Please, will you hold me a space over there with you, at least one in the air next to you — I qualify as mental and mad, but it is good to know I have a place one your pedestal of madness! 8-)

     
  5. judithatwood

    July 2, 2012 at 3:45 am

    And, bye the way, I love the photo, and your hair looks even better now that it’s a deeper pink! Thank you for letting me see!

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      July 2, 2012 at 1:05 pm

      Thank you! I much prefer it, it’s a lovely reddish pink indoors, and bright pink outside in the sun!

       
  6. Cyndy

    July 2, 2012 at 3:50 am

    You are Fabulous!!!!

     
  7. stuff I said

    July 2, 2012 at 3:55 am

    I would be proud to sit wit you. :)

     
  8. Julie

    July 2, 2012 at 4:17 am

    *passes you a giant hot chocolate* Man, you picked a great, comfy place to park. Cheers! :)

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      July 2, 2012 at 1:06 pm

      It was a fabulous place to sit! The rain held off just long enough for a few photos. And I’d never say no to a hot chocolate ;)

       
  9. April

    July 2, 2012 at 4:42 am

    It’s a picture of you! You’re so pretty.

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      July 2, 2012 at 1:07 pm

      Aw, thanks April! It’s still only half of me… the way it’s going, people are going to be convinced I only have a half a body.

       
  10. thebirdieflies

    July 2, 2012 at 6:56 am

    This photo is playing with my head :P

    Whenever I saw your face in previous photos, I thought of you as ‘beautiful’ and ‘sexy’. In this photo, the bangs, the round shape, the metal not showing much, makes me think of ‘cute’ more :P
    That is supposed to be a compliment. Your face looks much younger than your age. The rest of you doesn’t look the same age as your face though, so it’s confusing :P

    But regardless, you look so totally cool! I’d love to sit and chat with you :)

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      July 2, 2012 at 1:11 pm

      Haha! I get told I look far younger than my age all the time. I still have to show ID to buy cigarettes, and I’ve been old enough to buy them for almost a decade! By contrast, the rest of my body has taken a bit of a battering over the years and I think it looks older than the rest of me. It’s weird someone agrees!

      I get called ‘cute’ a lot too, it’s weird for me to accept it but heck, thank you anyway for the compiment! I’ll manage to accept one, one day. I much prefer cute to sexy anyway, I find cuteness much more attractive in others.

      And thank you for the offer of a sit, I’d certainly never say so to a chat :)

       
      • thebirdieflies

        July 3, 2012 at 9:22 pm

        “And thank you for the offer of a sit, I’d certainly never say so to a chat” – I’m not sure what you mean. Did you mean that you’d certainly never say thanks to a chat? Or is that a typo and so = no?

        Ah, sexy is cool, but I prefer hot if we’re really going to comment on sex appeal. Otherwise beautiful, pretty and cute are of course the most preferred and the most used (okay, not ‘beautiful’ so much)!

         
        • halfwaybetweenthegutter

          July 4, 2012 at 9:39 pm

          Whoops sorry, I meant “I’d never say no” – typo :p

          I suppose I don’t really ‘get’ the whole sexy/hot thing. I do LOVE being called pretty though, it’s a lovely compliment.

           
  11. Human In Recovery

    July 2, 2012 at 7:50 am

    Like I said before, “You. Are. Beautiful” and save me a seat will ya’?

     
  12. Fizzy

    July 2, 2012 at 8:10 am

    Would be honored to sit with you and I LOVE your hair c

     
  13. NZ Cate

    July 2, 2012 at 8:11 am

    Love it! And I’d sit next to you any day. :-P

     
  14. geese

    July 2, 2012 at 9:14 am

    With my red hair i’d be mad not to sit down next to you – and pass you a piece of friendship cake (it’s making its rounds here in Sheffield).

     
  15. T.M. Mulligan

    July 2, 2012 at 1:01 pm

    I’m right there with you! Oh, and I brought you a lemon ice – I hope you like lemon ice. So what has madness brought to you today? Me? A sink hole.

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      July 2, 2012 at 1:14 pm

      Madness hasn’t brought me much yet, although there’s still plenty of time. I’m sure it’ll bring something. I can’t say I’ve ever had lemon ice, but it sounds good to me :)

      I’m sorry about the sink hole, and hope you get it sorted soon.

       
  16. doesmybumlookbiginthis

    July 2, 2012 at 3:01 pm

    Don’t mind if i do! I LOVE your hair, it’s vibrant and gorgeous :) xx

     
  17. The Quiet Borderline (back in hospital)

    July 2, 2012 at 3:30 pm

    I’ll come have a sit and chat with you ;)

     
  18. jo

    July 2, 2012 at 5:17 pm

    I think I’ll have a seat! I seemed to be touched by something lately! ;-)
    Thanks!

     
  19. liliblu

    July 2, 2012 at 5:43 pm

    I’m right there too!

     
  20. mm172001

    July 3, 2012 at 1:22 am

    I’ll be there. Looking at the likes and comments you might need more steps

     
  21. mullovermary

    July 3, 2012 at 3:03 pm

    I wish that I could! I found my way here somehow and read a couple of posts. I’ve always had a livejournal but I was inspired to start a wordpress account that I haven’t quite managed to complete an entry for. It’s there but I’m scared to be so frank.

     
  22. brandic32

    July 3, 2012 at 5:46 pm

    Sitting!

    (love this by the way)

     
  23. My Ox is a Moron

    July 6, 2012 at 10:21 pm

    Save me a spot! And a few for the voices in my head. The voices and I will bring an assortment of chocolates and some nice cold raspberry lemon ice. You are beautiful and don’t ever let anyone tell you different!

     
  24. lalalemzo

    July 10, 2012 at 11:24 pm

    It’s been a while, hasn’t it? “Have I gone mad?
    I’m afraid so. You’re entirely bonkers. But I’ll tell you a secret. All the best people are.”
    -Quote from the most recent Alice in Wonderland.
    Anyhow, I completely agree.
    Also, I love your shoes.
    And your hair. I haven’t colored my hair in a whole year so that my hair would be healthy enough to get a perm. (My hair is stick straight and I’d love to have some wave in it)
    ANYWAYS. Again, off track. I think that the number of those who are mad have completely outnumbered those who are not. Should we start a ticket counter?

     
  25. tv shows

    March 12, 2013 at 10:46 pm

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this brilliant blog! I guess for now i’ll
    settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.

    I look forward to fresh updates and will share this blog
    with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

     

Send me love.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,898 other followers

