RSS

… it wasn’t a good day.

20 Jul

 
35 Comments

Posted by on July 20, 2012 in Every day life

 

35 responses to “… it wasn’t a good day.

  1. Julie

    July 20, 2012 at 2:49 am

    Ouch. *hugs* I hope tomorrow at least is better.

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      July 20, 2012 at 3:44 am

      *many hugs back*

      Oh, I’m sure it will be. My mother’s going out with my sister and I’m seeing S in the evening, so I’ll have a whole day to myself beforehand playing loud music and smoking in the house ;) Thanks, luv <3

       
  2. susieq777

    July 20, 2012 at 3:15 am

    Did you hit, or did you bite? :)

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      July 20, 2012 at 3:44 am

      Heh :D Well, more of a shove, really. I’ve had NO tolerance for anything today!

       
  3. Jacqui Talbot

    July 20, 2012 at 3:18 am

    I hope you hit someone. Biting is so unsanitary. :)

     
  4. dankline2000

    July 20, 2012 at 3:38 am

    LOVE, Have we been bad or good today? If you have been naughty, sit in time out for 10 minutes, if you have been good, get something that you really like to eat and enjoy. I am sorry that you might not have had a good day, anything I can do?

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      July 20, 2012 at 3:46 am

      Eh. I suppose I’ve been good, with bits of bad inbetween. I’ve behaved myself, but my brain… it’s been all over the place today. Too many people in shops and crowds and too much rain, added to too little sleep, is all getting to me. I hate shopping.

      Nah, I’m cool :) Just trying to wind down. Cheers for the love, luv.

       
      • dankline2000

        July 20, 2012 at 3:55 am

        It seems like you have had a day much like mine running from place to place, people not paying attention to what they are doing ignoring common curtesy on purpose, i stand in the middle of the crowd and want to scream, look at me i am a human too please treat em like one, the only thing good for me today and it had its problems was my tattoo back piece, but it was filled with disscociation and mental distraction, looks good to me and the wife and well no one else really matters it is my body, but i am at least here for a good chuckle or a bit of misguided advice, lol

         
        • halfwaybetweenthegutter

          July 20, 2012 at 5:22 am

          Yeah, it sounds like my day. Whatever happened to manners? I’m sure I’m not actually anxious of crowds, just wound up by ill-mannered people rushing around and shoving me and getting in the way.

          Oooh, new tattoo! What is it?

          Do you find getting a tattoo makes disassociation worse? I find it’s the opposite for me, everything becomes very clear and ‘in the moment’. I tend to get quite emotional after piercings; I think it’s the short adrenaline rush as opposed to a long drawn out-one.

           
          • dankline2000

            July 20, 2012 at 1:18 pm

            well check it out it is in a new post cant really see it to well but you get a general idea and it is big

             
  5. April

    July 20, 2012 at 4:25 am

    If you’re gonna hit or bite somebody, make sure the fucker remembers it. Make sure the fucker bleeds.

     
  6. April

    July 20, 2012 at 4:25 am

    Also, I suppose, hitting is bad and you should try not to do it. I guess.

     
  7. britneyana

    July 20, 2012 at 4:57 am

    i prefer “i deserve an award for not stabbing stupid people with a fork”.

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      July 20, 2012 at 5:23 am

      I always preferred the idea of stabbling them with a spoon; I can’t think of anything more annoying.

       
      • britneyana

        July 20, 2012 at 5:30 am

        “it’s dull, you twit. it will hurt more.” good idea.

         
  8. Lovely_Divinity

    July 20, 2012 at 5:04 am

    The choice is yours, you can make it a great day if you choose or the days can continue getting worse and lonely, you know where I stand you can always make me sit down and listen and open my arms to you if you would only try.

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      July 20, 2012 at 5:25 am

      Ach, it wasn’t that bad. Just anxiety playing up because there were a lot of people around me, and a few things which were totally out of my control went wrong.

      Most days are pretty good. Lately, there’s been a lot of stress heaped on my shoulders.

       
      • Lovely_Divinity

        July 20, 2012 at 1:20 pm

        breathe baby breathe, close your eyes and just breathe

         
  9. Lovely_Divinity

    July 20, 2012 at 5:08 am

    Bring Sh camping it would be great for the both of you, nature is a healing place, one becomes one with nature and nature is a healing source. Don’t deny the two of you the love you both need and the understanding only someone you know can give to you. Relax, breathe and meditate with me and you will find yourself a completely new man, the choice is yours…….I’m here for the both of you if you let love in you will find your happy place.

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      July 20, 2012 at 5:29 am

      We’ve been planning to go camping together, but the summer never happened so there’s been no real chance of camping without getting washed away. It’d be difficult enough camping with a walking stick without drowning as well ;) We do go away together sometimes, and we spend a lot of time alone, just talking. I can honestly say that I wouldn’t change a thing about S.

       
      • Lovely_Divinity

        July 20, 2012 at 2:26 pm

        Do you have difficulty with women meeting your child? I seem to have a fear of letting strangers around my son. Most people do not want any involvement with a person with a disabled child. I have chosen to be alone instead of dealing with men that have to be first and wanting me to put my children second.
        I got my children by default, my husband died last year, how did you get your son, if I may ask? I’m not trying to be nosey,it’s just unusual for a man to get his child, I assume you are divorced.

         
      • Lovely_Divinity

        July 20, 2012 at 2:27 pm

        Do you have difficulty with women meeting your child? I seem to have a fear of letting strangers around my son. Most people do not want any involvement with a person with a disabled child. I have chosen to be alone instead of dealing with men that have to be first and wanting me to put my children second.
        I got my children by default, my husband died last year, how did you get your son, if I may ask? I’m not trying to be nosey,it’s just unusual for a man to get his child, I assume you are divorced.
        I wouldn’t change a thing about my kids either, especially my son I so enjoy spending time with him and getting to know him as he changes and slowly grows up. He’s a wonderful kid and I love him so damn much it hurts sometimes.

         
  10. NZ Cate

    July 20, 2012 at 7:32 am

    It sure was tempting though. :-)

     
  11. The Quiet Borderline (back in hospital)

    July 20, 2012 at 9:18 am

    Ouch!

    Hope you’re ok and no hitting or biting occurred. X

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      July 20, 2012 at 9:45 am

      A slight shove did occur :/ But it’s sorted now. I just really don’t cope in crowds. The pharmacy messed up my medication, so I couldn’t get my prescription today, which drove me crazy; we had to wait 45 minutes (standing up) for a phamacist to do me an emergency supply. Idiots.

       
      • The Quiet Borderline (back in hospital)

        July 20, 2012 at 4:58 pm

        Ech, sounds bloody annoying! I’m sorry.

        Hope you’re OK now. x

         
  12. hypercryptical

    July 20, 2012 at 9:31 am

    Understand your post when reading responses to comments. I hate shopping too as it seems to bring the worst out in people and good manners fly out the window… Sometimes if irritated by the irritating I will remark on it (to ‘them’) for if I didn’t I am sure my head would explode…

    Loadsa hugs

    Anna :o]

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      July 20, 2012 at 9:43 am

      Loadsa hugs right back! I absolutely loathe shopping, for the very reasons you mention. Everyone seems so rude and hassled, and all I want is to shop in peace. I have a bad habit of pointing out if somebody’s particularly rude, which usually ends in my mother dragging me away before a fight breaks out. It’s hard not to say something!

       
  13. camsgranny

    July 20, 2012 at 1:39 pm

    Thank you for giving an old lady a giggle this morning! And it really isn’t good to bite, (although I did enjoy April’s response), Hitting doesn’t always work either (unless you have a baseball bat). And I totally agree with the shopping thing, and I agree, biting my tongue isn’t always an option! Cheers!

     
  14. booguloo

    July 20, 2012 at 3:43 pm

    Nathanial has got it locked and loaded. A future president? I’d vote him.

     
  15. Hawkruh

    July 20, 2012 at 3:49 pm

    I hope today is better :)

     
  16. blondefairy1975

    July 21, 2012 at 3:00 pm

    Sorry it’s been a crap out, but the picture made me laugh. <3

     

Send me love.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,898 other followers

