RSS

Confession #1

11 May

A few years ago, I took part in a project online. The set-up was very much like PostSecret, but instead of being posted on an anonymous website, the images were posted on a web community I was a member of. No names were given out, but we knew that, chances were, the secrets we were reading belonged to somebody we cared about, or communicated with regularly.

Occasionally, I’ll post my confessions. I said No Secrets when I started this blog, so I have to stick to that.

(2008)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 11, 2011 in Confessions

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Confession #1

  1. Sandra DebeljaĨki

    May 15, 2011 at 3:04 pm

    Dear friend,
    You’ve managed to bring to the surface your deepest emotions and thoughts in your poems and STORIES. The best thing about it, you do it in a most clear and elegant way. If I may say, just like me, you know how to present your heart using poetry, but, right there, in your heart, you are a prose writer. Your stories are just like pictures. When I read them, I see the scene, the people, the emotions. You write so real, so true to life. Please, continue writing them. Love and admiration to you,

    Sandra

     
    • halfwaybetweenthegutter

      May 16, 2011 at 9:42 pm

      Thank you very much for commenting, and for your lovely words. You’re probably right; prose does appeal to me, but I’ve never felt comfortable writing it. I started with prose, so I suppose it’ll always have a place in my heart.

      Again, thank you :)

       

Send me love.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,899 other followers

